Area: 406,750 km² (World Rank 58)
Inhabitants: 6.83 Mio. (World Rank 100)
Asunción is the capital of Paraguay
Paraguay, officially the Republic of Paraguay (Spanish: República del Paraguay Spanish pronunciation: [reˈpuβlika ðel paɾaˈɣwai]; Guaraní: Tetã Paraguái), is one of the only two landlocked countries in South America (along with Bolivia). It lies on both banks of the Paraguay River, bordering Argentina to the south and southwest, Brazil to the east and northeast, and Bolivia to the northwest, and is located in the center of South America, the country is sometimes referred to as Corazón de América - Heart of (South) America along with Bolivia and Brazil