The Bahamas
Area: 13,940 km² (World Rank 156)
Inhabitants: 307,000 (World Rank 169)
Nassau is the capital of The Bahamas
The Commonwealth of The Bahamas is an independent sovereign, English-speaking country consisting of two thousand cays and seven hundred islands that form an archipelago. It is located in the Atlantic Ocean, southeast of Florida and the United States, north of Cuba, the island of Hispanola (Dominican Republic & Hati) and the Caribbean, and northwest of the British overseas territory of the Turks and Caicos Islands.