Medan is a metropolitan area in Indonesia
Inhabitants: 2,650,000 (World Rank 154)
Current Time:  
Flag Indonesia
Medan is the capital of the province of North Sumatra, Indonesia. Located in the northern part of the province along the coast, Medan is the third largest city in Indonesia. The city is bordered by Deli Serdang Regency to the east, south, and west, and the Strait of Malacca to the north.