Daegu is a metropolitan area in South Korea
Inhabitants: 2,675,000 (World Rank 151)
Current Time:  
Flag South Korea
Daegu, also spelled Taegu, officially called Daegu Metropolitan City, is the fourth largest city in South Korea after Seoul, Busan, and Incheon. It is the capital of Gyeongsangbuk-do province, although it is not legally part of that province. As with South Korea's other metropolitan cities, Daegu's government reports directly to the national government.