Tirana is the capital of Albania
Inhabitants: 607,000  
Current Time:  
Flag Albania
Tirana (Albanian: Tiranë or Tirana) is the capital and largest city of the Republic of Albania. It was founded in 1614 by Sulejman Pasha and became Albania's capital city in 1920.
Tirana is located at (41.33°N, 19.82°E) in Tirana District, Tirana County. Tirana's average altitude is 110 meters (361 ft) above sea level. It lies on the Ishëm River, about 20 miles (32 km) inland.