Taizhou is a metropolitan area in China
Inhabitants: 1,450,000 (World Rank 313)
Current Time:  
Flag China
For the prefecture-level city in Zhejiang province, see Taizhou, Zhejiang.
Taizhou (Chinese: 泰州; pinyin: Tàizhōu) is a prefecture-level city in central Jiangsu province, People's Republic of China. Situated on the north bank of the Yangtze River, it borders Nantong to the east, Yancheng to the north and Yangzhou to the west.