Tabriz is a metropolitan area in Iran
Inhabitants: 1,450,000 (World Rank 314)
Current Time:  
Flag Iran
Tabriz (Persian: تبریز, Azerbaijani: Təbriz, تبریز) is the largest city in northwestern Iran. It is situated north of the volcanic cone of Sahand, south of the Eynali mountain. It is the capital of East Azarbaijan Province. Tabriz lies at the junction of the Komur River (Mehran River) and the Aji River.
With a population of 1,600,000, Tabriz is Iran's Fourth largest city, after Tehran, Mashhad and Esfahan.