Yamoussoukro is the capital of Cote d'Ivoire
Inhabitants: 201,000  
Current Time:  
Flag Cote d'Ivoire
The District of Yamoussoukro is the official capital city of Côte d'Ivoire. A city of 200,659 inhabitants as of 2005, and located 240 kilometres (149 mi) north of Abidjan on rolling hills and plains, the municipality covers 3,500 km² (1,351.3 sq mi) and is coterminous with the department of the same name. The department and municipality are further split into four sub-prefectures: Attiégouakro, Didiévi, Tié- diékro and the Commune of Yamoussoukro. The district, in total, contains contain 169 settlements.
The current governor of the district is N'Dri Koffi Apollinaire.