Djibouti is the capital of Djibouti
Inhabitants: 400,000  
Current Time:  
Flag Djibouti
The city of Djibouti (Arabic: جيبوتي‎, Somali: Jabuuti, French: Ville de Djibouti) is the capital and largest city of the Republic of Djibouti. It lies on a peninsula that divides the Gulf of Aden from the Gulf of Tadjoura.
Djibouti has the same status as the country's five regions. The metropolitan territory borders Arta Region to the south and west, and the Gulf of Tadjourah/Gulf of Aden to the north. Djibouti is home to a population of around 400,000 people, its planned centre having been divided into the former European and African quarters.